DDEEA Central Staff

Administration

Edward J. Brown, Jr.

Chief of Staff and Special Assistant

edward.brownjr@wisc.edu

(608) 890-3117

Sherri Charleston

Assistant Vice Provost

scharleston@wisc.edu

(608) 265-5722

Cheryl Gittens

Assistant Vice Provost

cheryl.gittens@wisc.edu

(608) 262-5175

Gloria Hawkins

Assistant Vice Provost & Director of Mercile J. Lee Scholars Program

gloria.hawkins@wisc.edu

(608) 262-6308

Luis Piñero

Special Assistant & Liaison to the Office of Compliance

luis.pinero@wisc.edu

(608) 263-2378

Patrick J. Sims

Deputy Vice Chancellor for Diversity and Inclusion & Chief Diversity Officer

patrick.sims@wisc.edu

(608) 265-5228

Tracy Williams-Maclin

Interim Senior Director of External Relations, Partnerships and Development

tracy.williamsmaclin@wisc.edu

(608) 261-1351

Business Services

Rosa Gamillo

Executive Assistant to the Assistant Vice Provosts

rosa.gamillo@wisc.edu

(608) 263-2698

Aaron Malone

Payroll and Financial Specialist

aaron.malone@wisc.edu

(608) 890-1157

Erica Neal

Office Manager and Administrative Lead

erica.neal@wisc.edu

(608) 265-0642

Kate O'Connor

Human Resources Assistant

kate.oconnor@wisc.edu

(608) 263-2378

Diana Renderos

Administrative & Program Support Specialist

avilarendero@wisc.edu

(608) 890-4382

Angie Rosas

Director of Business Services

angie.rosas@wisc.edu

(608) 262-3295

Wendi Steinberg

Budget Analyst

wjsteinb@wisc.edu

(608) 890-3824

Communications and Events

Mary Carr Lee

Director of Communications

mary.carrlee@wisc.edu

(608) 890-4383

Valeria Davis

Senior University Relations Specialist

valeria.davis@wisc.edu

(608) 890-3079

Nick Heynen

Social Media and Website Specialist

nick.heynen@wisc.edu

(608) 265-2087

Krystal Tucker

Events and Logistics Specialist

krystal.tucker@wisc.edu

(608) 263-1659

Pipeline and Recruitment Programs

Gail Ford

Assistant Director of PEOPLE

gail.ford@wisc.edu

(608) 262-7415

Gloria Hawkins

Assistant Vice Provost & Director of Mercile J. Lee Scholars Program

gloria.hawkins@wisc.edu

(608) 262-6308

Audra Hernandez

Director of Ronald E. McNair Postbaccalaureate Achievement Program

audra.hernandez@wisc.edu

Emilie Hofacker

Director of STEM Initiatives & Interim Director of Posse

emilie.hofacker@wisc.edu

(608) 890-3880

Claudia Mosley

Director of Center for Educational Opportunity

claudia.mosley@wisc.edu

(608) 263-9315

Goodson Vue

Assistant Director of PEOPLE

goodson.vue@wisc.edu

(608) 262-7415

Research and Data Management

Torsheika Maddox

Diversity and Climate Researcher and Project Manager

tmaddox@wisc.edu

(608) 263-0631

Tena Madison

Director of Data Management

tena.madison@wisc.edu

(608) 262-0751

James Yonker

Diversity and Climate Researcher

jayonker@wisc.edu

(608) 265-0780

Campus Engagement & Educational Outreach