University of Wisconsin–Madison

DDEEA Central Staff

Administration

Edward J. Brown, Jr.

Chief of Staff and Special Assistant to the Vice Provost & Chief Diversity Officer

edward.brownjr@wisc.edu

(608) 890-3117

Sherri Charleston

Assistant Vice Provost

scharleston@wisc.edu

(608) 265-5722

Cheryl Gittens

Assistant Vice Provost

cheryl.gittens@wisc.edu

(608) 262-5175

Gloria Hawkins

Assistant Vice Provost

gvhawkin@wisc.edu

(608) 262-6308

Valerie Peterson

Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost & Chief Diversity Officer

valerie.peterson@wisc.edu

(608) 265-5228

Luis Pinero

Special Assistant & Liaison to the Office of Compliance

luis.pinero@wisc.edu

(608) 263-2378

Patrick J. Sims

Vice Provost & Chief Diversity Officer

patrick.sims@wisc.edu

(608) 265-5228

Tracy Williams-Maclin

Interim Senior Director of External Relations, Partnerships & Development

williamsmacl@wisc.edu

Business Services

Kate O'Connor

HR Assistant

kate.oconnor@wisc.edu

(608) 263-2378

Diana Renderos

Administrative & Program Support Specialist

avilarendero@wisc.edu

(608) 890-4382

Angie Rosas

HR and Business Services Manager

angie.rosas@wisc.edu

(608) 262-3295

Nicole Woodards

Human Resources Assistant

nwoodards@wisc.edu

(608) 890-1157

Jerry Xiong

Program Specialist

jxiong43@wisc.edu

(608) 265-0642

Communications and Events

Mary Carr Lee

Director of Communications

mary.carrlee@wisc.edu

(608) 890-4383

Valeria Davis

Senior University Relations Specialist

valeria.davis@wisc.edu

6088903079

Nick Heynen

Social Media and Website Specialist

nick.heynen@wisc.edu

Pipeline and Recruitment Programs

Gail Ford

PEOPLE Precollege Assistant Director

gail.ford@wisc.edu

(608) 262-7415

Gloria Hawkins

Assistant Vice Provost & Director of Chancellor's Scholars and Powers Knapp's Scholarship Programs

gloria.hawkins@wisc.edu

(608) 262-6308

Emilie Hofacker

Director of STEM Initiatives & Interim Posse Director

emilie.hofacker@wisc.edu

608-890-3880

Claudia Mosley

Center for Educational Opportunity (CEO) Director

claudia.mosley@wisc.edu

608-263-9315

Goodson Vue

PEOPLE College Assistant Director

goodson.vue@wisc.edu

(608) 262-7415

Rain Wilson

OMAI/First Wave

Research and Data Management

Torsheika Maddox

Administrative Project Manager & Researcher

tmaddox@wisc.edu

(608) 263-0631

Tena Madison

Director of Data Management

tena.madison@wisc.edu

(608) 262-0751

James Yonker

Associate Administrative Program Specialist

jayonker@wisc.edu

(608) 265-0780

Campus Engagement & Educational Outreach