Campus Diversity Leaders

Schools, colleges, and divisions at the University of Wisconsin–Madison have administrators in high–level roles dedicated to equity, diversity, inclusion, and belonging planning, programming, and services. The chief diversity officer convenes a working group of diversity leaders from across the campus to share knowledge and best practices, address campus climate issues, and work collectively to foster a diverse and equitable campus environment where all members of the UW–Madison community feel a genuine sense of inclusion and belonging.

Richard Barajas

Position title: School of Veterinary Medicine Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Email: barajas@wisc.edu

Shiva Bidar-Sielaff

Position title: School of Medicine and Public Health
Associate Dean for Diversity and Equity Transformation

Email: sbidar-sielaff@uwhealth.org

Christian Castro

Position title: College of Engineering
Associate Dean for Inclusion, Equity and Diversity

Email: ccastro4@wisc.edu

Catherine Chan

Position title: Assistant Vice Provost for High Impact Practices

Email: cwchan@wisc.edu

LaVar J. Charleston

Position title: Deputy Vice Chancellor for Diversity & Inclusion

Email: chiefdiversityofficer@cdo.wisc.edu

Janean Dilworth Bart

Position title: School of Human Ecology
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs

Email: jedilworth@wisc.edu

Mel Freitag

Position title: School of Nursing
Diversity Officer

Email: mbfreitag@wisc.edu

Lisa Imhoff

Position title: School of Pharmacy
Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion

Email: lisa.imhoff@wisc.edu

Gabe Javier

Position title: Student Affairs
Associate Vice Chancellor for Identity and Inclusion

Email: gabe.javier@wisc.edu

Sarah Korpi

Position title: Continuing Studies
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Director

Email: sarah.korpi@wisc.edu

Dominic Ledesma

Position title: Division of Extension
Chief Diversity Officer and Director of Access, Inclusion & Compliance

Email: dominic.ledesma@wisc.edu

Raul A. Leon

Position title: Assistant Vice Provost for Student Engagement and Scholarship Programs, Director of the Mercile J. Lee Scholars Program

Email: rleon@wisc.edu

Louis Macias

Position title: College of Agricultural and Life Sciences
Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Email: louis.macias@wisc.edu

Torsheika Maddox

Position title: DDEEA Senior Operations Officer & Chief of Staff

Email: tmaddox@wisc.edu

Percival Matthews

Position title: School of Education Associate Dean for Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

Email: pmatthews@wisc.edu

Binnu Palta Hill

Position title: Wisconsin School of Business Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion

Email: binnu.palta.hill@wisc.edu

Faran Saeed

Position title: International Division
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Director

Email: faran.saeed@wisc.edu

Michael States

Position title: Law School
Associate Dean of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Email: mstates@wisc.edu

Abbey Thompson

Position title: Graduate School
Assistant Dean of Diversity, Inclusion and Funding

Email: abbey.thompson@wisc.edu

DeVon Wilson

Position title: College of Letters & Science Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Email: dlwilson@lssaa.wisc.edu