UW System honors two from UW–Madison with DEI achievement awards

The prestigious UW System awards recognized UW–Madison faculty members Carolina Sarmiento and Finn Enke for their longstanding service and commitment to promoting diversity, equity, inclusion and belonging on campus.

Four UW community members to receive Women of Distinction Leadership Award

UW community members Christy Clark-Pujara, Brenda González, Candace McDowell, and Hazel Symonette will be among six eminent women of color honored by the YWCA Madison for their leadership and enduring legacy in the greater Madison community.

McBurney Forward in Access Awards recognize faculty, staff dedicated to building an inclusive educational community at UW

This fall, McBurney recognized several of their outstanding partners who are leading the campus community forward in access for students with disabilities.  Eight staff and faculty members were presented with Access Awards to recognize their …