2020-2021 Outstanding Women of Color Honorees Announced

Outstanding Women of Color

The thirteenth cohort of Outstanding Women of Color awardees will be honored at a virtual reception on Wednesday, March 3 from 5 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.  The event to celebrate this year’s honorees is open to the campus and community.

This year’s six honorees include:

Shenikqua BougesShenikqua Bouges

Advanced Geriatric Fellow, School of Medicine and Public Health/Division of Geriatrics and Gerontology

Mary Muse

State Director of Nursing, Wisconsin Department of Corrections




Doctoral Student, Counseling Psychology, School of Education


Leslie Petty

Dean of Evening, Executive, and Corporate Executive MBA Programs, Wisconsin School of Business


Sami Schalk

Associate Professor, Department of Gender & Women’s Studies, College of Letters and Sciences


Monica White

Associate Professor, Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies, Community and Environmental Sociology, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences