Campus Diversity Officers

As point person for diversity in school, college or division, the Diversity Officer or MDC (Multicultural Disadvantaged Coordinator) is charged to coordinate initiatives to promote and support the academic achievement of students—in particular, students from underrepresented and targeted groups. Diversity Officers or MDCs work with their administrative leaders, faculty and staff to address issues of climate in the classroom and workplace. In addition, they are regularly convened by the Vice Provost and Chief Diversity Officer, serving as one of the key working groups for the campus wide strategic priority to “enhance diversity and ensure excellence in education and research.”

Aaron Bird Bear

Assistant Dean for Student Diversity Programs, School of Education

abirdbear@wisc.edu

Marianne Bird Bear

Chief of Staff, The International Division

mtbirdbear@international.wisc.edu

Tom Browne

Assistant Dean for Minority Student Affairs, College of Agricultural and Life Sciences

tbrowne@cals.wisc.edu

Mary Fitzpatrick

Director of Diversity Research and Initiatives, College of Engineering

mfitzpatrick@engr.wisc.edu

Mel Freitag

Director of Diversity Affairs, School of Nursing

mbfreitag@wisc.edu

Lisa Imhoff

Assistant Dean of Diversity and Inclusion Initiatives, School of Pharmacy

lisa.imhoff@wisc.edu

Emily Kite

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs, Law School

emily.kite@wisc.edu

LaRuth McAfee

Assistant Dean for Diversity, Inclusion and Funding, Graduate School

laruth.mcafee@wisc.edu

Annette McDaniel

Associate Dean, School of Human Ecology

amcdaniel@wisc.edu

Binnu Palta Hill

Director of Diversity, Wisconsin School of Business

bhill@bus.wisc.edu

Carmen Reamer

Student Services Program Manager, School of Veterinary Medicine

reamerc@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu

Autumn Sanchez

Student Services Coordinator, Continuing Studies

autumn.sanchez@wisc.edu

Manuel Santiago

Director of Multicultural Affairs, School of Medicine and Public Health

msantiago3@wisc.edu

Nathan Schulfer

Director of Professional and International Programs, Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies

schulfer@wisc.edu

Doug Tiedt

Senior Associate Director, Athletics

dat@athletics.wisc.edu

DeVon Wilson

Assistant Dean, College of Letters & Science

dlwilson@lssaa.wisc.edu